2011 Directors


President:  Dr. Ronda Yoder, DSN, ARNP is employed as an Adult NP at Gulf Coast Primary Care in Pensacola.

Vice President:  Ms. Patricia Posey-Goodwin, RN, MSN is a Maternal-Child Professor of Nursing at University of West Florida in Pensacola

Secretary:  Mrs. Donna Maxwell, MSN, CNM, ARNP works as a Nurse Practitioner with the Women’s Clinic at SHH-Pensacola.

Treasurer:  Mrs. Jen Wowk-Ward, IBCLC is the Breastfeeding Coordinator at WIC at Santa Rosa County Health Department in Milton.

Member at Large:  Dr. Pam Klein, MD is a Pediatrician with the Pensacola Pediatrics practice, and her office is in Gulf Breeze, FL. Dr. Klein also serves as the Medical Director for ECABS.

Member at Large:  Dr. Joseph Peterson, MD is a Clinical Assistant Professor of Obstetrics with the Florida State University Residency program at SHH-Pensacola.

Member at Large:  Mrs. Lynette Ruckman, RN, MSN works as a clinical nursing educator with Jefferson Davis Community College. She also works as a NICU nurse at SHH.

Committee Chairs:

Finances:  Chaired by Treasurer: Mrs. Jen Wowk-Ward, IBCLC

Healthcare Providers: Mrs. Karen Shelton, RN, IBCLC is the Coordinator for Lactation Services at SHH in Pensacola.

  • HCP Student Liason: Elizabeth Willis, SN is a Student Nurse at Jefferson Davis Community College.

Community/Outreach: Mrs. Lynette Ruckman, RN, MSN

Advocacy: Mrs. Candace McIver, RN, MSN works as a nurse paralegal at Lozier, Thames & Frazier. She has previously worked as an L&D nurse at SHH.

Management:  Chaired by President: Dr. Ronda Yoder, DSN, ARNP