2012 Directors


President:  Dr. Ronda Yoder, DSN, ARNP is employed as an Adult NP at Gulf Coast Primary Care in Pensacola.

Vice President:  Dr. Patricia Posey-Goodwin, RN, MSN, EdD is a Maternal-Child Professor of Nursing at University of West Florida in Pensacola

Secretary:  Mrs. Lynette Ruckman, RN, MSN works as a clinical nursing educator with Jefferson Davis Community College. She also works as a NICU nurse at SHH.

Treasurer:  Mrs. Jen Wowk-Ward, IBCLC is the Breastfeeding Coordinator at WIC at Santa Rosa County Health Department in Milton.

Member at Large:  Dr. Joseph Peterson, MD is a Clinical Assistant Professor of Obstetrics with the Florida State University Residency program at SHH-Pensacola. Dr. Peterson also serves as the Medical Director for ECABS.

Member at Large:  Mrs. Joy Weirick, RN, BSN is a neonatal intensive care nurse at Sacred Heart Hospital.

Member at Large:  Mrs. Ann Brooker, RN, MSN works as a nursing educator with Western Governors University. She has worked in maternal child nursing for her entire career

Committee Chairs:

Finances:  Chaired by Treasurer: Mrs. Jen Wowk-Ward, IBCLC

Healthcare Providers: Mrs. Joan Kirby, RN, IBCLC is a Lactation Consultant with SHH.

  • HCP Student Liason: Elizabeth Willis, RN is a nurse at West Florida Hospital.

Community/Outreach: Mrs. Joy Weirick, RN, BSN

Advocacy: Mrs. Lynette Ruckman, RN, MSN

Management: Chaired by President: Dr. Ronda Yoder, DSN, ARNP


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s