2015 Directors


President: Dr. Ronda Yoder, PhD, ARNP is employed as Nursing Faculty Member at Pensacola Christian College in Pensacola.

Vice President: Mrs. Joy Weirick, RN, BSN is a neonatal intensive care nurse at Sacred Heart Hospital. 

Secretary: Mrs. Lynette Ruckman, RN, MSN works as a clinical nursing educator with Jefferson Davis Community College. 

Treasurer: Mrs. Karen Shelton, RN, IBCLC is a former Lactation Consultant with Sacred Heart Hospital.

Member at Large: Mrs. Lynn Hazelwood is a local mother who has breastfed her two children.

Member at Large: Mrs. Suzanne Straub, RN is a postpartum nurse at Sacred Heart Hospital.

Member at Large: Mrs. Jennifer South, RN, IBCLC is the Lactation Support Coordinator at Sacred Heart Hospital.

Medical Director: Dr. Jason Straub, MD is a local Board Certified Pediatrician with Pensacola Pediatrics.

Committee Chairs:

Finances:  Chaired by Treasurer: Mrs. Karen Shelton, RN, IBCLC

Healthcare Providers/Education: Mrs. Suzanne Straub, RN

Community/Outreach: Mrs. Lynn Hazelwood

Membership: Mrs. Jennifer South, RN, IBCLC

Organizational: Chaired by President: Dr. Ronda Yoder, PhD, ARNP